Uncategorized

Current Workout Favorites

I am one who tries to stay discipline to routine because I know it is good for me, but it is also really challenging for me too! I try to be strict on going to sleep and rising at specific times. I try to eat and workout at a routine time. I put in the effort to give myself familiarity, but sometimes familiarity can drive me absolutely nuts!

I use routines because they work! I am promised to get results from the same workout every single time. So typically I find a workout, get the results I expect, get bored with my routine and then move on!

I change my workout routine every so often. I can’t think of a time in my life when I didn’t have a current workout that I was obsessed with! My life could be categorized in serious of routine-ness..In the past I have been in love with Crossfit, TRX, Tabata, Pilates, and there was even a WiiFit workout stage I went through (that was strange).

But here are my current work out favorites!

Fitness Blender!

images

This duo is the dream team! Fitness Blender is filled with workouts! You can find low impact workouts or high intensity workouts! There are short 10 minute workout or 45 minute workouts! I really believe that they have something for everyone on this site! They are great trainers who inform you of the muscles that you should be working during certain excercises. All of their interval workouts have a preview of the next motion you will be completing on the screen which allows you to never fall behind in the workout due to not knowing what’s ahead! (brilliant!)

Lately, I have been completing their 10 Minute Butt & Thigh Workout which is a slow controlled workout that works muscles I haven’t thought about in a while!

You can find all of their videos on their website or on YouTube!

Next up…

Bring Sally Up

maxresdefault

With the goal of wanting to strengthen my arms, I have been completing the Bring Sally Up Push Up Challenge at least three times a week. And by completing I mean starting to do push ups, and moving to “girl push ups” about 30 seconds into the video and straight through to the end! (I’ll get there eventually, but for now, whatever works!) My sister, brother in law, and I have been doing this together. Which In my opinion, you definitely need a support team to accomplish this with you! I have also started completing the Bring Sally Up Squat Challenge which is a little less challenging but still makes for a great workout!

Lastly…

5 Minute Abs

maxresdefault1

This girl is super spunky and I am super impressed with her workouts and energy! While I feel like I am breathing through a straw during her workouts she is doing the same workout and not even having to catch a breath! Props, Rebecca!!

These are all of the workouts that I have currently been making a part of my routine!

What workouts have you been loving lately? What workouts have you loved in the past?

2 thoughts on “Current Workout Favorites

  1. I love the Fitness Blender workouts! They’re really great because you can pick one that fits the amount of time you have available. I just watched the beginning of that Bring Sally Up one and it looks so intense! I hate pushups lol 🙂

    Like

    1. Yes! Fitness Blender is so wonderful and they make a cute couple which I’m a sucker for! Join us with the Bring Sally Up Challenge!! I don’t even know if you can call what we are doing right now push ups even! haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

