Uncategorized

Weekend Recap!

Good morning! A lot of my weekend went un-pictured, I must be a newbie in this blogging world! However, I’ll do my best to provide an entertaining weekend recap!

Friday night was Girls Night! #GNO ❤ 

Once a month we try to gather girls from church, work, or the neighborhood to get together for dinner. All of us really look forward to girls night because it means getting to know people we wouldn’t have met elsewhere. Usually we try a new restaurant every month that is quick, on the cheaper side, and somewhat healthy. We choose a different restaurant to visit every month and this month we met at BurgerFi. I ordered a VeggieFi and enjoyed it amongst these wonderful ladies!

IMG_1421

Afterwards a few of us went back to a friends house to watch the U.S. Womens National Team go up against Sweden in their second World Cup game! It ended up being a pretty slow game, but a little competition is always entertaining!

Saturday flew by! I decided to not set an alarm and sleep in! To me, getting enough sleep is just as important as exercising and eating right. And I try to listen to my body when its screaming at me for rest! I woke up a little later than normal, got a workout in and ran errands the rest of the day until I headed out for a pick-up soccer game, followed by a Mexican dinner at my house with friends!

FullSizeRender

Sunday my alarm went off at 5am to get up for my weekly long run with my sister. We spent the majority of our run catching up on each others weeks, and brain storming how we can best make use of our new hobby of blogging! My sister’s blog is called His Work Displayed, and you can check it out here!

After our run, I was off to church and enjoying a relaxing day filled with friends, rest, and some cooking preparations for the week!

I hope you had a fun and relaxing weekend!

Leave a Reply

