Uncategorized

Red Curry Hot Salad!

Good morning! I have a great dinner option to share with you all, but first let me take you through my morning workout!

I went for a 4 mile run and once completed I decided to use the exercise app, Seconds to get me through a short HIIT Workout!

FullSizeRender

I completed each exercise for 40 Seconds with a 10 Second Rest in between each. The only time I didn’t rest is when I was pulsing the reverse leg lifts on each leg. No Rest before burpees equals a lot of sweat!! I would feel comfortable doing this interval twice through but my time before work in the morning unfortunately didn’t allow for that to happen!

Last week I started throwing a bunch of different veggies, spices, and sauces in the frying pan and it turned out to be the most delicious dinner! I re-created it again last night and thought I would share it with you guys since it was such a win!

IMG_1565 (1)

Ingredients:

5 heaping handfuls of kale
3 Portobello Mushrooms
1/2 Red Pepper (Sliced)
1/4 Red Onion
1 Chicken Breast (I made with fish because that is the only protein I had)
1 tsp Seasoned Salt
1 tsp Turmeric
2 tbsp Trader Joe’s Thai Red Curry Sauce
1 tsp Olive Oil

IMG_1564 (1)

Directions:

Set oven to 350 degrees and cook chicken breast for 20-25 minutes.
While chicken is cooking you can begin cooking your Kale. Distribute olive oil around your frying pan and place Kale on top to begin cooking. Kale will take the longest to cook out of all of the vegetables. I don’t find Kale’s natural texture to be that appetizing so I cook it almost all the way until it is wilted. Season the kale with seasoned salt, and turmeric. Add mushrooms, red onion, red pepper. Once Chicken is done, cut into pieces and then add to the fry pan. Pour Red Curry Sauce over vegetables and chicken and let simmer for 3 minutes. Stir continuously. Pour into a bowl and enjoy!

IMG_1568 (1)

On the agenda for the rest of the day is dinner at my sister’s after work and then a game of ultimate frisbee with my community group from church!

Hope you are having a great week so far!

P.S. Only two more official days of work and then a long holiday weekend! Yippee!!

4 thoughts on “Red Curry Hot Salad!

  1. Awesome recipe… I’m all about simple and healthy dinners and yours sounds awesome! Can’t wait for the long weekend! Have a great day!

    Like

  2. This looks delicious, but I’m pretty sure I couldn’t handle the heat in that hot curry sauce, haha! I’m a total wimp when it comes to spicy food. 😉

    Like

Leave a comment